The United States crowns the women’s world football

The United States
U.S. women's soccer team wins 2019 World Cup over the Netherlands in 2-0 final

The United States retained the women’s World Cup after beating the Netherlands 2-0 in the final in France, title for the fourth time.

With the win

The United States is in control of women’s football in the world.

  • winning two consecutive titles
  • a new world record of winning the World Cup four times in 1991, 1999 and 2015 out of eight women’s tournaments.
The United States won the Women’s World Cup for the second time in a row

United States striker Megan Rabino

  • scored from a penalty in the 61st minute
  • set up a second goal for Rose Lafel in the 69th minute

Under the leadership of coach Gilles Ellis

  • American women dominated the match against the Netherlands’ ambitious women to win their first world title

From their first final in their second World Cup, especially after the strong performance of the tournament.

The United States succeeded in eliminating all the strong European teams in the tournament and defeated Spain and France, the owner of the land, and England, one goal two goals against a goal.

American players won the best goalkeeper prizes, best player and second best player

The total goals throughout the tournament 20 goals

The American women had a record of winning the women of Thailand 13 goals for nothing.

Read Also : Perkins mourns “bonehead play” in loss of Gonzaga

Read Also : Four takeaways from Sweet Sixteen games on Friday

What does Qatar hide behind this visit ?!

Previous article

Iran nuclear deal announcement

Next article

You may also like

More in Sports